Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

the ultimate tank.....

Discussion in 'Druid' started by druidofdestruction, Apr 28, 2005.

1. druidofdestruction

druidofdestruction IncGamers Member

the ultimate tank.....

hello, this is my first post here on the d2 forumns and the druid is my favorite character of all time :) I just started playing about a month ago and was going to make a wearbear i was just browsing through my inventory and was wondering if maybe this would be a good gear setup:

vampgaze 6/7 leech
    shaftshop 196 ed
    string of ears 8 ll 11% red.
    carrion wind ring 9 ll
    ravenfrost ring 225 AR +17 dex
    highlords ammy
    shaeled baranars star
    stormshield
    draculs vampbone gloves 9 ll
    and gorerider boots 196 ed

and for merc i was going to use the act 2 defensive merc to further boost my already insane defence. when he gets lvled enough i was going to give him:
    shaftshop
    vampgaze
    and amn,shaeled bonehew 287 ed

and as for skills:
    maxing oak sage, lycan, wb, maul, 10 points into shockwave, and rest are going into direwolf to upgrade my bears life (assuming I reach lvl 99)

I am pretty sure im lacking in the AR, resistance, and dmg departments and was wondering how you might would comphensate for that. I know this has probably already been talked about on the forumns, or isnt the usual wb build, but i was wondering if you guys might be able to comment on how this thing would turn out before i start making one, thx.

P.S. if you are wondering why it seems like for playing for only a month i already have all this stuff, its cuz i used to play back in 1.09 and my friends were cool enough to give me a few things to trade for and get back on my feet.

2. druidofdestruction

and I currently have a lvl 80 WB thats pretty much the opposite of the above post hes using:
    jalals
    highlords
    corpsemourn (waiting to get to 85 so i can use my valor)