Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

The thread of fine arts

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by olimikrig, Apr 16, 2005.

1. olimikrig

olimikrig IncGamers Member

2. Ev_

Ev_ IncGamers Member

Those are excellent man! I'm a graphic designer, so most of my work isn't "fine art." I used to draw and paint all the time when I was younger, but I haven't done it in years. I sketch to get ideas on paper, but nothing worthy of showing. I posted these two pics in my last PotW thread, but they fit here and since I don't think you've seen them I'll post them again. They're two of the drawings I did for my RISD application.

Bike
    Hand

You can see thumbnails of some of my graphics work on my website.

3. Necrolestes

Necrolestes IncGamers Member

Green monster

I am so bloody jealous of you two. Out of my entire family, I am the only one without any appreciable graphical talent (or patience). I can compose music like no one else in my family, but I am still envious of those that can draw as well as either of you.

Very impressive art, both of you!

4. Jimi-

Jimi- IncGamers Member

very impressive indeed, this is amazing work you have done there, really beutyfull pictures, is it your job or just a hobby?, ive always wanted to be able to draw, but no one in my family is especially talented, when i say that i mean no one in my family know how to draw:teeth:

5. LorveN

LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

That Aragorn face really looks like taken right from the movie. Very nice job. (the other pics were great as well!)

Im not really a painter, but at least i have drawn my own avatar :thumbsup:

6. olimikrig

As for me, I'm only 18 years old and doing my education, so the answer: It's a hobby... When I'm finished with the gymnasium (about the same as high school), I'm assigning for a school here in Denmark called the workshop, to become Graphical designer...