Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

The RRM and battle.net

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by helvete, Oct 6, 2006.

  1. helvete

    helvete IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    534
    The RRM and battle.net

    Well, it works on battle.net too, but there are a few strange display issues that have come to my attention.

    - Lilith's name is displayed wrong, lag didn't cause it this time. Her name is "Furnace of Pain" for RRM using players.
    - On the "choose hero class" screen, "key of terror" and "key of hate" is written in red, for no reason. Goes away when clicking a hero.
    - The "your connection has been restricted" message does not display, it just shows a blank character screen.


    Any more? Anyone know what causes it? I thought the mod just changed the font for the runes to red, and nothing else.
     
  2. nickedoff

    nickedoff IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I hadn't noticed this on mine. Can you supply a screenshot?
     
  3. helvete

    helvete IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    534
  4. MageChick

    MageChick IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    you might get better answers in the single player forum.
     
  5. Evrae Altana

    Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    15,336
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    168
    That is definitely strange...:scratch:
     
  6. RTB

    RTB IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    5,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    120
    You wouldn't get any answers from most people in the SPF, since this is considered mod support, which isn't allowed.

    Usually, these string mess-ups happen when you're using a 1.10 .tbl file in 1.11. Download the RRM again, it should be using the 1.11 patchstring.tbl now.
     
  7. MageChick

    MageChick IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    I thought RRM and RWM were pretty much accepted there, oh well. I guess I need to read their FAQ again
     
  8. nex

    nex IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    121
    They are. Technical discussion about mods and details how to mod aren't allowed.
     
  9. nickedoff

    nickedoff IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Oh, neat. It's like that on mine too. Never noticed that before...
     
  10. helvete

    helvete IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    534
    The real funny part is where Lilith is named "Furnace of Pain" - That made for a really really cool screenshot! (Which I blamed on lag at the time)-

    @RTB it's only a week since I downloaded the RRM, but I will re-DL it.
     

Share This Page