Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

The Party

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Fluffballer, Jun 19, 2005.

1. Fluffballer

Fluffballer IncGamers Member

The Party

I've been enjoying reading the stories in this forum and I decided I should take a crack at writing. This story is the first thing I've written since I was a freshman in high school (a damn long time ago) I think, so it definitely needs help.

The plot is not even slightly original, but I'd sort of been rolling it around in my head for a while before I even dreamed of writing something. So it's what came out. It's pretty non-descriptive at some points; I sort of like that about a lot of it though. It's a first draft completely unedited writing style wise, but I read it over many times and am unsure where to go. I think I should describe Emily, because I know exactly what she looks like. Um... help! Thanks!

It's probably rated about PG-13.

I shoved my thumb into the doorbell and then stepped back. I looked around absentmindedly, checking my watch. 6:30. Emily had told me at work on Friday the party would start at 5:00, and as I didn’t really want to be there, an hour and a half late seemed like a good compromise.

“Chris hi! I’m so glad you made it. Please come in and make yourself at home. You’re the first to arrive so far.â€

“No one else is coming†I thought to myself. “Why am I here?â€