Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

The build you hate the most

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by bodry, Feb 6, 2015.

1. bodry

bodry IncGamers Member

Post about the character/build you hate the most in the game. Give some hints, why so.
    I just thought about this topic when I started playing with my druid tonight. So here is mine:

The Wind Druid!
    They are supposed to be fun, cheap and should have no troubles with immunity. Right? Here are some selfnotes about them.
    1. Frigging Tornado never and I mean never hit the object, that is standing in front of you. No. 1. reason I respec to Wolf.
    2. You need multiple Nados to kill a Venom Lord on players 1! (Gear is dual Spirit, Jalals, Arachs, Viper, druid fcr amu, 4! ele skillers=3,8 to 4k physical damage)
    3. Cyclone Armor absorbs any elemental damage you receive. Yeah, try that in CS. YOu need to cast CA more often than freaking Tornado to stay alive. Compare that with horrible cast rates, and you have a character that struggles to stay alive.
    4. Summons. Just sheer WTF. Oak sage gets instakilled, you lose 1000 life, and next time you see the deed screen. Vines have a bad habit of dying first. They are supposed to tank according their AI.

The good things: Hurricane is an OK skill. Now I go to respec, I have an upped Ribcracker to wooosh woosh the Council.

BobCox2 likes this.
  2. Ergroilnin

Ergroilnin IncGamers Member

Ehh I never really thought of it but I guess from the top of my head, lightning trapper sin? They just feel weird to play for me no other real reason :x

3. SunsetVista

SunsetVista IncGamers Member

I can't think of a build that I hate passionately.

I don't like the noise the assassin makes with so many kicks?

I guess... any kind of summoner right now. I don't want to watch something else kill things for me.