Tesladin Help Please

Phalmos

Diabloii.Net Member
Tesladin Help Please

Well, 2 weeks ago I decided to do what I haven't done in awhile. Do a Melee build that I've never done before. I knew it was going to be a Zealer of some sort, because I've used almost everything but Zeal before. And I also decided that I was going to use an elemental aura. Fire damage was too weak for my tastes, as well as too common an immunity in Hell. Cold was just a slowing effect, no thanks. Lightning had the highest possible damage, and I no longer have a lightning based toon, so I had found my built. And what a build it is!

I have officially found my new favourite paladin, his Holy Shock combined with Zeal has never ceased to amaze me from Day 1. The ease of killing in nightmare absolutely astounded me. But, now I am in Hell and in dire need of a serious equipment makeover, and I was hoping I could get some suggestions. My current gear is as follows:
Helm: So-so rare Hydraskull
Armour: Griswold's Heart
Shield: Spirit Monarch
Weapon: Plague Bearer Rune Sword (I love that 50% poison Nova!)
Boots: Hsaru's Iron Heel
Gloves: Laying of Hands
Belt: Magic Sharkskin Belt
Amulet: +10 AR, +1 Light radius Magical
Ring 1: Lightning res +10%
Ring 2: 72 AR & other not so great mods on a Rare

I have decent resources for trading, I was hoping for some recommendations. I was at first thinking about a full Griswolds, but would the Guardial Angel, Hoz, Shako Unique route be the better bet?

SmiterMcZealot

Diabloii.Net Member
If you have access to a lot of light facets, Gris would be pretty good; otherwise the unique route for sure.

A weapon you should definitely get ASAP is Crescent Moon phase.

Shael-Um-Tir
10% Chance To Cast Level 17 Chain Lightning On Striking
7% Chance To Cast Level 13 Static Field On Striking
+20% Increased Attack Speed
+180-220% Enhanced Damage (varies)
Ignore Target's Defense
-35% To Enemy Lightning Resistance
25% Chance of Open Wounds
+9-11 Magic Absorb (varies)