Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

tele ammy and rune question

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by voxy, Oct 25, 2006.

1. voxy

voxy IncGamers Member

tele ammy and rune question

hello DII community, i just started playing d2 again.

i've been thinking of finding a tele ammy for my summoner. can someone please tell me where i can find it? and is it a magical or a rare item?

also i've heard there are people who knows how to dupe runes. and those dupped runes disappear after a while. does anybody know what happens if u socket dupped rune into items and more importantly how can i avoid getting scammed like this.

thanks

2. Leohappy

Leohappy IncGamers Member

tele amulets can be magical or rare, you can find/gamble them

which runes are duped and how many depends a lot on realms, but generally it's not a good idea to hold on to high runes for long because many of them are duped (particularly be careful with rare runes like cham, zod which are likely ALL duped)

my experience is that runes don't disappear if you socket them
    and btw there is absolutely no way you can know if a rune is duped or not (unless you've found it yourself)

3. voxy

voxy IncGamers Member

thanks for the help
    so i guess its not good idea to trade any high runes

4. jiansonz

jiansonz IncGamers Member

Magical, rare or crafted amulets can get it. It can also be found on magical/rare staves and circlets.

5. Eilo Rytyj

Eilo Rytyj IncGamers Member

You're right, it's not the best idea to trade for high runes, but there are some items you'll likely never see unless you succumb to the ugre and start trading... it's like crossing to the dark side. Proceed with caution.