Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Teach Me How To Duel W/ Wind Druid pls...

Discussion in 'Druid' started by NightKidzZ, Apr 10, 2005.

1. NightKidzZ

NightKidzZ IncGamers Member

Teach Me How To Duel W/ Wind Druid pls...

Hi All:
    I got a Lv80 Wind druid: Try to max block..going for 225dex with storm shield right?!
    Max out- All wind skills + Oak, Raven, Wolfs and Bear.
    So can u guys teach me how to duel againest other chars?!
    Here is what I am doing right now:
    Tele on top of them and firing Tornados at them..seems I have trouble with it..any tips?!
    thanks

2. Garbad_the_Weak

Garbad_the_Weak IncGamers Member

Namelock and spam. Then start telling people you are one of the top 10 windys on the realms.

Thats about it.

Garbad

3. NightKidzZ

Namelock and spam?! Can u tell me a bit clare pls?! I am new to druid.. Name lock is it just tele them when u click their name?! Spam?! no idea how to do that:)

4. TheGreatDivorce

TheGreatDivorce IncGamers Member

I can demonstrate some techniques for you if you are on USEast Non if you want.

5. NightKidzZ

I would love to see that:)
    but i am on west, I can make a east char:) tell me ur name pls:)
    maybe in about 3 hours I can go online and see ur godly druid :)

6. Voice

Voice IncGamers Member

To be honest the best way to learn how to duel is to practice ... sure you'll get your butt handed to you for the first week or so ... but soon you'll learn.

7. Jimi-

Jimi- IncGamers Member

amen to that

8. jepspi

jepspi IncGamers Member

Wow.. is this what Druids have sunken into? Acting as sorcs?

Considering the fact that teleport recharge costs quite a bit, that alone should make you reconsider your style.

I never liked spell druids from way back, and they are still at a considerable disadvantage if compared to natural spell casters.

Melee all the way for Druids!

9. TheGreatDivorce