Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Tanking CB/FO Sorc - a short guide

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by ventilator, Mar 19, 2004.

1. ventilator

ventilator IncGamers Member

Tanking CB/FO Sorc - a short guide

Tanking CB/FO Sorc - A Viable Variant

1. Preface
    2.1 About this guide
    2.2 About the Tanking CB/FO Sorc (TACFOS)
    3. Skill explanation, skill point allocation and progression
    3.1 Cold Tree
    3.2 Lightning Tree
    3.2.1 Where is my ES?
    3.3 Fire Tree
    4. Stat point allocation
    5. Equipment
    5.1 Desired Mods
    5.2 Not-So-Desired Mods
    5.3 Equipment Suggestions
    5.4 Equipment conclusion
    5.5 My setup
    6. Mercenary
    7. Epiloque

1. Preface

Recently I hear more and more questions about the viability of Charged Bolt as a Sorceress' main attack skill in DiabloII patch 1.10. And since I've been building and playing one of these for a couple of months successfully on Europe HCL, invested 2 now deceased predecessors, a few items and lots of thought in how to make this build viable, I'll try to share my experiences and my recommendations. I hope you'll enjoy this. If you find any spelling mistakes please feel free to point them out as english is not my first language. Comments and Suggestions are appreciated.

2.1 About this guide