Tank WereBear Build

MasterBoo

Diabloii.Net Member
Tank WereBear Build

Hi, I'm looking for a build to create a tank werebear build (High HP/Armor with Lots of life steal). I browsed around but couldn't find any. I'll be glad if someone can help :)

superjayson

Diabloii.Net Member
make your standard mauler, but pick one spirit (perferably HoW)
20lyc
20werebear
20maul
20how
rest is up to you. Since you want lots of lifesteal put a point in hunger.

Search for the kodiak made by zabo on this forum and you will find more gear options.

MasterBoo

Diabloii.Net Member
Thanks, I'm pretty new to Shape Shifter builds (I had so far an Elemental Druid). If I want to be a tank, wouldn't it be better if I take Oak Sage instead of HoW? And also, why to invest only 1 point in Hunger and not more?

Also, I'll be glad if you could explain why Shock wave isn't worth investing in.

Thanks again!

EDIT: I was actually thinking about a hunger build (I read somewhere it's one of the fastest attacks in-game). And since I don't care about damage so much, and also since I'm going to play with some friends, I thought I'll do the tanking while the other party members do the damage. I also read summonings should work good with this build, but I still need a recommendation.

MortIIs

Diabloii.Net Member
Thanks, I'm pretty new to Shape Shifter builds (I had so far an Elemental Druid). If I want to be a tank, wouldn't it be better if I take Oak Sage instead of HoW? And also, why to invest only 1 point in Hunger and not more?

Also, I'll be glad if you could explain why Shock wave isn't worth investing in.

Thanks again!

EDIT: I was actually thinking about a hunger build (I read somewhere it's one of the fastest attacks in-game). And since I don't care about damage so much, and also since I'm going to play with some friends, I thought I'll do the tanking while the other party members do the damage. I also read summonings should work good with this build, but I still need a recommendation.