Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Taking up and documenting the SP experience

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Talman, Jul 30, 2018.

1. Talman

Talman IncGamers Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to this section because I only ever used the forums for trading in 2007 - 2008. That was back when I played Softcore on Europe servers. As a new player I got taken under the wing of two guys who knew about these forums and not much later we all became members. It was them also, mainly Adam (BoD Trader) that got me into Hardcore by joining Op Gauss. I had the most fun ever in Diablo II playing in and later helping moderate that joyous community. There I also had a little side quest climbing the Classic Hardcore ladder with a Javazon, also very great times.

When Diablo III came out I gave it many chances, but it never called me back like D2 (still does), you all know the feeling.

For years after playing actively I kept and updated a sheet as a little mathematical project that calculates Mana Regeneration in Diablo 2. I made this because my main character used to always be a Wind Druid on which I liked to use a Sanctuary Act 5 mercenary. I hate being limited to Insight for merc weapon, so this helped me 'theorycraft' a little bit what I needed to be able to get comfortably rid of it. Some periods I put a great deal of energy in the document and over the years I called it 'The Meaning of Mana' :p. I'll link it below.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1FHB54wkM_5jVDsbJxv2vw6acaQP-DAFVTTGo34HAlGE/edit?usp=sharing

There's probably some errors with Battle Orders etc., but nearly all of the times I used it, the values were correct. Suggestions are welcome but be kind to me, it's my little baby and I'm no whiz.

That is my Diablo history in a very small nutshell.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------