Survability in pubbies as a pally

Penance

Diabloii.Net Member
Survability in pubbies as a pally

hi there

after a long absence, I'm back to this game and I plan to redo an HC avenger (possibly a tesladin or frostladin, dunno yet, any recommendation would be appreciated ^^) since I had loads of fun with him.

When 1.10 came out, I had a ~90 HC ladder one so am not a total noob concerning PvM survability :)
However, browsing those boards for a few days, it seems TPPK and other PK hacks are more rampant than ever, so am more worried now than I was before.
I'll only play public games (or a majority at least) so I'd like your opinion on the chance of a pally to survive with all those hacks around. I tend to think that a max res (hopefully 95/95/95/90 with GA), high def, max block avenger should have a chance to survive those, but I may be very wrong :(

If not (even if it's yes, it'll take a long time to get thoses stats anyway), do you have any tips ?

thx

scottskyetwo

Diabloii.Net Member
Ide stay out of pub baal or rush games, thats where most tppkers are, if you do play pub baal do it private. Or go to a game and solo with people in there

Hp_Sauce

Diabloii.Net Member
Even with those resist numbers you will still be vulnerable to a cold sorc TPPK'er. The -cold resist of a high level cold mastery will make your 95/95/95/90 look more like 95/-100/95/90 as the Ice Blasts are barreling down on you. You can't just get a high cold resist you have to have something along the lines of 400% stacked cold resist.

And as far as playing in public games without those stats goes, if you play around high level characters you will almost certainly get TPPK'ed before you reach guardian status. Playing in Act 1 in Baal games, or running Baal in Act 1, etc is the safest way if you must play in public games.

-hps

masakerr

Diabloii.Net Member