Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Summons and ??

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ChockBonge, Nov 14, 2006.

1. ChockBonge

ChockBonge IncGamers Member

Summons and ??

Hello Everbody!
    I've been playing on and off since a few months before LoD, not for a year or so now though.
    Played just about every class to lvl 90+, except for necro, every time i've started playing again i have created a necro, played for a while and realised i hated it. My highest necro have been 35'ish and that was some homemade build with poison skills and only equipment he found himself.

Anyway, im back playing again, and ive made another necro.
    I'm not quite sure what kind yet, I'm going to max raise skeleton and skeleton mastery so i guess it's some kind of summoner :azn:

I'm working on the skellies, i think i have about 10 raise skeleton and 10 mastery with +2 all skills and +1 summon and this far i've put 1 point in clay golem, 1 in golem mastery and 1 in summon resist.

In curses i have 1 point each in amp, weaken, terror and decrepify so they are at slvl 3 with + skills.

in posion n' bones i have 1 in teeth a 1 in CE.

But then what?

I am lvl 25 now and i've had no problems whatsoever up to river of flame wp, where im currently taking a break to get me some RL food :smiley:

I dont know where to put my skill points now, i want to be able to kill bosses in the future, decrep, merc, clay golem and 5 skellies have killed everything so far without even losing 1 skeleton. but i cant imagine everything being that easy in NM and Hell.
    how far do you get, going this route im on?
    can i kill bosses this way later on or do i have to get bone spear/spirit up to deal with those. that is something i dont really want to do, seeing as they need like a million skillpoints to deal more damage than a lvl 3 sorc using a cracked shortbow.