Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Suggestions for my new amazon?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Blind568, Mar 26, 2004.

1. Blind568

Blind568 IncGamers Member

Suggestions for my new amazon?

Hi everyone. I just started playing D2 again yesterday, after quitting for about 6 months. Well, I decided to start an amazon. A bowazon, to be exact. I basically followed the build that I used on my old amazons, but I have a few questions. So far Im level 64, and I have put 15 points into multishot, 20 into guided arrow, 20 into valk, and 1 into all prereqs. I also put 1 point into pierce and all of its prereqs. At level 64, that gives me 5 skill points left over. I have also gotten my strength to 70, and put the rest into dex... sort of. I actually have 130 stat points saved now, and Im not sure where to put them. But other than getting my strength to 70 and saving these 130 points, the rest is in dex. So, my questions are as follows:

What should I do with the rest of my skill points? I am going to end up with over 40 skill points left over since Im basically done with my core build (multi/guided/valk). Any suggestions?

Second, what should I do with my stat points? I was planning on going all dex for the most damage possible, but Im not sure if its such a good idea to neglect vitality like that. As it is with my current gear (crappy), Ive got about 250hp in act 5 nightmare. Thats pretty low, and I find that if I get hit more than once, Im dead. Should I put some points into vitality? Or should I just put them all into dex (+ whatever I need for strength to wear my items)?

Finally, this is a little offtopic, but what kind of builds are popular amongst other classes? When I used to play, sorces went nova/Forb or CL/forb, barbs went WW, paladins went blessed hammer etc. What is the "cookie cutter" build for each of the classes now?