Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Stuck in hell. Now what...?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Feonn, Nov 7, 2014.

1. Feonn

Feonn IncGamers Member

Hi,

I recently started playing again after a 5 or 6 year hiatus. I made a CS/LF Amazon, a char and build I've enjoyed in the past. Normal was a breeze; I made my way through it on 5-8 players without many problems. Nightmare was pretty easy too, though I did have to go down to 1-3 players for Act IV and V. Now that I'm in Hell, things are getting tough. I managed to kill Andy and am now stranded in Act II. I do reasonable damage with my skills, but my items absolutely SUCK. I found a normal Ceremonial Javelin and had it imbued by Charsi. Yeah. That's the weapon I'm using. The rest of my gear is mostly some normal/exceptional rare items with a couple gems or low-level runes jammed into them. There's no way for me to deal with Lighting Immunes, because my Valk (8 points), does pretty much no damage and I don't have any gear for my Act 2 merc (nightmare, defensive). He dies very easily. I've got the runes for an Insight, but have had no luck finding a 4 socket polearm. I also have got the runes for Duress (which I thought would be an ok armour for my merc), but I've had no luck finding a good 3 socket armour. Just to check: merc's don't have to meet the strength requirements for gear, right?
    I'm kinda wondering where to take it from here. I've done a couple Countess runs and Pit runs, where I kill all non-LI bosses. Ormus Robes did drop, but I can't wear it yet (I'm level 73 and need to be 75). In the same run I also had a Ravenfrost drop, which was really darn awesome. Other than that it's been pretty bad.