Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by KingThorax, Jun 10, 2008.

  1. KingThorax

    KingThorax IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    I just got the D2 battle chest for my iMac. I am running Mac OS 10.5.2.

    The installation ::seemed:: to go fine, but whenever I try to connect to Battle.net it just sits at the "Checking Versions" screen. I have tried everything - I have reinstalled it, I have opened, forwarded and triggered every port known to man, nothing seems to work.

    Does anyone have any clue why this is happening? I bought the game to play online with some friends of mine. This is extremely frustrating...

    I'll post pictures of my conundrum and some of my router settings. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Arkansaw

    Arkansaw Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    Sometimes, the online patcher may act up.
    Have you tried getting the 1.11b patch? It's on Blizzard's website.
     
  3. KingThorax

    KingThorax IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    I downloaded and installed the 1.11b patch. I'm assuming that everything installed correctly, so I don't think that's the problem. Then again, that's mere speculation, because I honestly have no clue.

    Has anyone else had this problem? I have an inkling that it's a network issue...
     
  4. Arkansaw

    Arkansaw Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    Maybe try connecting to different realms and see if you get that error consistently?
     
  5. JustAnother

    JustAnother IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Re: Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    Ive got the same problem, i get stuck at checking versions on on realms and open bnet. windows xp though
     
  6. Zelator

    Zelator IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,101
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Stuck at "Checking Versions" Screen

    WOOT !111!!

    ur ip adr3$$ !!11

    M3 haXxoR u

    :D

    Seriously, I've had the same problem sometimes, but it works again after reconnecting / repairing the internet a coupple o' times. (windows XP)
     

Share This Page