Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Struggling Newbie

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by BoostedCruiser, Jul 11, 2008.

1. BoostedCruiser

BoostedCruiser IncGamers Member

Struggling Newbie

Well, I just started playing this game a few days ago and have made it to level 12 so far with my first character. The character is a Meteorb Sorc, which I read was a good class/build for a new player. Anyways, I am struggling to play the game and am dieing constantly. I just don't understand what I am doing wrong. What should be my primary spells and what order should I use them? Very confused here.

Thanks

2. dryzalizer

dryzalizer IncGamers Member

Re: Struggling Newbie

The game is actually pretty hard for any sorc early on, mostly because of mana issues. In the beginning, you are actually better off swinging a 2h staff about half the time and drinking lots of blue pots. You want a point in warmth, as well as all the prereq fire spells for meteor. Also a point into static field, telekinesis, ice bolt, and ice blast. Some people also like frost nova, and it is a prereq anyway so you can try it. Only 1 point in all these skills, the one you want to pump is fireball. So that gives you 3 or 4 points in fireball, which you should continue to pump until you reach level 18 when you get glacial spike and teleport. Then you just keep going with a point in GS until you get FO, which you max and use as a primary spell through Nightmare while putting points into Meteor and its synergies. Smooth sailing once you get FO.