Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Strafeazons

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by KTang, Apr 6, 2004.

1. KTang

KTang <font color="#93ad4f">Official Diablo 3 Item Value

Strafeazons

Was just wondering, but is there a guide/template for a MF Strafeazon? I'm interested to try one for the pit as I hear its great :) I've heard theres been better, but I haven't made an ama since 0.8, and that one sucked :/

If there isn't, could someone state the basics? Prefably with FA, I hear thats good unless theres better..? Cheers

KT

2. sangfagel

sangfagel IncGamers Member

I am not a expert by any means - I just like to play zons and I would do it in this way:

1.Fast weapon (frames/attack<9)
    2. Max or ~max resists
    3.700-1000 hp
    4.dex>350

Skills:
    max strafe
    max FA
    max Valky
    dodge etc - enough to get ca 50% each with +skills
    Pierce/CS - balanced with your gear - ideally 100% i both of them

Gear:
    Thats a lot of good stuff, I think M´avina´s set rules. Just look for stuff with IAS, CB, KB, % cast amplify dmg, pierce, frw.
    Charms - resists, el dmg and everythig else you don´t have in your gear. Cold charms makes chiling time longer - it´s good to have a couple of them even if dmg is not that great.
    Have a fun

3. KTang

Well I'll be going for MF Pit runs, so I do generally want 250% MF atLEAST
    Aiming for the fastest killing speed while maintaining that MF..

BTW - I heard FA isn't needed and you can live without it, and since I'll be using reapers toll on my, say might merc? I'll try without (unless its better with?) FA and get my merc to mow down the PIs with decripify.

EQ:
    Bow: Shael WF, best possible choice I guess, although I have a 15 ias jewel with 2 to mana after kill, and that sounds pretty sweet since the WF will be my only mana leecher.