Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

strafe bow question

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by kvist1, Apr 6, 2005.

1. kvist1

kvist1 IncGamers Member

strafe bow question

Hallo there. I'm new to amazons, ever play druid. I decide to make strafe amazon which is funny and new to me. I read few guides here and even make one unsuccessful strafer :D (i just want to know what are these skills for :) ).
    And here is my problem, i cant decide what bow will be better for her - witchwild ot windforce. From what i read it`s all up to you, everyone have his own favorite but since at the momment i can`t test upgraded 170 % witchwild and windforce, which one you could recommend.. i'm little scary from mine witchwild, i'm on hell now and i kill really hard (nonupgr. 152% if that have so big matter). I'm not rich also so.. what is better to look for .. and as a druid player i aim for speed and masive damage :D (who doesnt)

Sorry for bad english!

2. Decebal

Decebal IncGamers Member

IMO opinion WF is better! In conjuction with a might merc using reapers toll u will have no problems dealing with PI monsters!

Sure u can shoot faster with upped shaelshael WWS but damage is king and WF is better than WWS. Try playing with a WWS in 8 player games and then try that with windforce...U will notice the difference!

/Dec

3. Chimaira

Chimaira IncGamers Member

I agree with Decebal...Windforce is definitely better. The reason people use Witchwild is that it's an awesome bow that is relatively easy to find, while Windforce is very rare. Witchwild has many awesome mods and is fast, but the damage isn't enough to topple the mighty Windforce. If you can get your hands on Windforce, then do it, otherwise Witchwild is an excellent bow...try to upgrade it for more damage.

4. superdave

superdave IncGamers Member