Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

+Str items problem/question

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by solidswindler, Nov 18, 2006.

1. solidswindler

solidswindler IncGamers Member

+Str items problem/question

I'm pretty new to the game, so excuse me if this answered elsewhere and please redirect me.

My problem:

I can equip all my gear when all my gear is on (just barely enough STR). I have Enigma so I can put away all my STR charms and still equip my gear after I have it on. HOWEVER, if I join a new game I can't use my gear again and have to use my str charms and so forth to get my STR back up for my Enigma to work and then have to put the charms away again. Somehow, I was able to not swap charms in and out and still wear all my gear everytime I joined a game for awhile. Sadly (I'm noob) and died and this problem started happening again and I have no clue how I fixed it.

My questions:

Is there a special way or order to use my high +STR gear and charms so that I don't have to requiped them everytime I enter a game?

2. AnimeCraze

AnimeCraze IncGamers Member

If you enter the game will all your gears equipped, you should not need to use the charms to "re-equip" them. Anyways, I recommend against this anyways, since dying like this has caused gear loss to many.

3. solidswindler

well, the gear's technically on me, but its just red and I don't benefit from them until i put the charms back in

EDIT: I hear your warning bro, but this game's hella old and if I get owned like you said I'll just stop playing and go back to WoW or something.

4. solidswindler

bump, still need some help here.

5. Quietus

Quietus IncGamers Member