Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Stash problems with ATMA - Go GoMule?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by NamelessPenguin, Feb 6, 2017.

  1. NamelessPenguin

    NamelessPenguin Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Hi there

    I just booted D2 up again after a 7 year hiatus.

    I'm playing D2:LOD 1.13c. Computer is brand new. I've been running Mephisto and collecting items for the holy grail, and along the way picked up Essences of hatred, which I've stored in the ATMA stash. And yesterday I read you should not do that.

    So, now my ATMA stash decided to strike, saying "Error: Bad file size (0)" when I try to open it.

    Do any of you guys know this problem? What do I do, can I import my ATMA stash to GoMule? I don't have the internet connection to try it out at the moment. Or is the stash lost forever?

    P.s

    It happened about 1 hour after Mephisto decided to drop a god damn Jah on P3 after only 150'ish runs!!! Tank god I'm relatively paranoid and quickly took a back-up of my save file. He has been awful stingy with drops since then though, for about 200 runs and counting.
     
    T72on1 likes this.
  2. srrw

    srrw Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    680
    Trophy Points:
    233
    You should be able to open the ATMA stash with GoMule no problem.
     
  3. T72on1

    T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,949
    Likes Received:
    4,073
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Welcome back. Definitely use Go Mule, much better :). O yes, congrats on the Jah. Hopefully youu'll manage to recover it.
     
  4. NamelessPenguin

    NamelessPenguin Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    165
    srrw: Cool! Thanks :)

    T720n1: I will use GoMule. Thank you. I recovered the Jah from the back-up save file. Bless you back up.
     
    T72on1 likes this.
  5. Lynchgrinch

    Lynchgrinch Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Wait, why shouldn't we be storing essences in GoMule? I've been keeping them just fine on mine.

    :worried:
     
  6. T72on1

    T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,949
    Likes Received:
    4,073
    Trophy Points:
    236
    No worries: you shouldn't store them in ATMA, because that program doesn't recognize them. In GoMule you are fine to go.
     
  7. Lynchgrinch

    Lynchgrinch Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ahhhhh. Cool. Thanks for the clarification!
     
  8. NamelessPenguin

    NamelessPenguin Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    165
    OT: While I have gotten your's attention, I have one question rerolling maps. Is the only way to do it by jumping out of the game, clicking on Norm/NM, and then back to Hell? Or is there another smarter way?
     
  9. pharphis

    pharphis Diabloii.Net Site Pal

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13,927
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    283
    That's the easiest way. If you don't have other difficulties unlocked you're limited to hosting/joining a TCPIP game
     

Share This Page