Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Starting Single Player - Information Request

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Zarniwoop, Dec 8, 2017.

  1. Zarniwoop

    Zarniwoop Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    168
    All the old links to Atma, GoMule, RWM, etc.. are broken.
    I was hoping someone who actively plays single player could provide new links either here or in the guide thread stickied at the top of the page.

    I want to make sure I get the most up to date versions of each.

    Also, links to guides for each would be appreciated but probably unlikely as they are probably a decade old and long gone.

    I assume there's no legal way to get ubers in single player. If I'm wrong, please let me know.

    Thanks.
     
  2. MizzouFTW

    MizzouFTW Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    704
    Trophy Points:
    234
    Hi Friend!

    Let me be the first to say that you're very welcome here. Just an FYI, what you do on your PC is your business. However, we are not a forum that participates in the methods to get ubers in single player. I believe it has something to do with the AI not being correct. Don't know. This isn't a place to discuss that, though. Google will help you with whatever you need regarding that should you utilize it.

    The links are working for me. If those links don't work I would try and Google GoMule. There is a dedicated site for it. Also, look at Bliss Version Switcher and Singling by FearedBliss. A quick forum search should net you good results.

    GoMule: http://gomule.sourceforge.net/

    Atma: http://atma.incgamers.com/
     
  3. DiabloTwoinDC

    DiabloTwoinDC Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,132
    Likes Received:
    1,611
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Technically, you CAN still do Ubers within SPF rules. It's in there somewhere. But, basically you'd need to back up everything, install mod, play Ubers, then revert/delete everything back to prior to Ubers.
     
  4. Locohead

    Locohead Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    134
    Since it's being discussed... yeah it's not allowed in its current form because it's seen as too easy or something. But I had wondered, what if someone makes a torch & ubers mod which is provably MORE difficult than the real ubers? Maybe we can't get their exact stats, but if the modder made them difficult enough then that would have to pass muster?
     
  5. Zarniwoop

    Zarniwoop Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Thank you for the welcome!

    I assume Atma and GoMule are competing programs (i.e. they perform the same function)? If so, which is considered the better muling program for sp?
     
  6. necrolemming

    necrolemming Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    187
    GoMule is better if you don't mind Java. It's faster (significantly so when it comes to large stashes), has a more convenient interface where you click items to pick up into a holding area as opposed to having to drag and drop, allows for selection of multiple items, has searching, and can handle respec essences.

    I still keep ATMA around because it's compatible with old versions, but that probably won't be relevant to you anytime soon.
     
  7. T72on1

    T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,948
    Likes Received:
    4,070
    Trophy Points:
    236
  8. Kitteh

    Kitteh Diabloii.Net Site Pal

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11,662
    Likes Received:
    2,091
    Trophy Points:
    534
    If you plan on playing various versions, I would install fearedbliss' version switcher, which includes the RWM anyway.
     

Share This Page