Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Starting playing singleplayer

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by awwent, Aug 26, 2010.

1. awwent

awwent IncGamers Member

Starting playing singleplayer

Hi,
    I'm considering starting to play Single Player, however I have one issue I need help with. When I started playing Single Player, I never managed to get past Act Three because I found it incredibly boring - guess what I did? I used *editor removed* and set up an extremely overpowered character. Got bored with being so good so fast, so I quit it once again. I've tried starting to play Single Player after that too, and it always ends with the same issue.

How can I get over this?

Thanks,

Please do not post the names of cheats/hacks/edits. Thyiad

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2010
  2. Corrupted

Corrupted IncGamers Member

Re: Starting playing singleplayer

You could play in -w mode and ponder about this

3. nurman

nurman IncGamers Member

http://1.bp.************/_WXF413n5BVY/SiowUgf6spI/AAAAAAAAAJ8/xbLh6NSgXNw/s400/patience.jpg

4. Thyiad

Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

A more constructive reply is this:

Not every playstyle suits every person. Perhaps untwinked is not the way to go for you. Perhaps Bnet and it's more easy way of accumulating wealth is better for you.

There are some very good guides to helping you at low level in SP, the majority of them are in the Stickies. Here are a few of my favourites.

Guide to Unwinked Single Pass MFing - you may not play Single Pass but low level MFing from nothing WILL be useful

Perhaps a Tournament would give you some incentive to play less powered characters. Some of the Tourneys can be quite tough but others don't have to be. Or you could play alongside without actually competing and that would allow you to bypass some of the rules if they are just too tricky for you.