Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Starting out as Meteorb

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by MStumm, Aug 8, 2010.

1. MStumm

MStumm IncGamers Member

Starting out as Meteorb

Hi!

I am really new to diablo and feeling lost right now. For my first build I choose to make a Meteorb because it seems to be very recommended build and it looks versatile. I got rushed and followed baal bots to level 82, but I have basically no gear, so for example monsters in Hell Act1 seem pretty difficult for me. So do you have any suggestions on what I should do next? I am trying to do some NM mephisto runs to get some gear for trade, but I've yet to see him drop any thing interesting, especially compared to things people list in the trade forum. I am currently trying to find trades for Tal rasha stuff but I don't have much I stuff I can offer in exchange. It seems that most people will want pgems and runes for stuff like this, and NM Mepth does not really drop that, and I he is not that easy to get to anyway.

So I guess my main questions are these:
    Should I be looking for gems and runes over NM mephisto drops?
    What are good places to find runes and gems?
    Is meteorb even a good build for what I am trying to do? Which builds are better? Some guides seem to say that pure blizzard is better for mephisto runs.

My Stats:
    Lvl 82
    Str: 84, Dex: 157, Vit: 187, En: 85

Fireball: 1640-1862, Orb: 267-282, Meteor: 3512-3742
    Def: 441 Chance to block: 75%
    Life: 610 Mana: 429

Gear:
    Artisan's Helm with 3 ptopazes
    Breastplate
    11 resistance to all amulet
    10fcr + 12% mf ring
    42 mana + 10% mf ring
    Tal rasha's lidless eye
    Whistan's Guard
    9 mana + 30 cold resist belt
    28 lightning resists boots
    22% mf gloves

Last edited: Aug 8, 2010
  2. SeCKSEgai

SeCKSEgai IncGamers Member

Re: Starting out as Meteorb