Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

SPF Technical Support Thread

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Thyiad, Oct 1, 2013.

  1. Espr

    Espr IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    134
    So I've noticed that the flavie built into gomule is tossing all the sparking mail (chain mail) uniques into the sparking skiller category. It also seems to ignore Acrobat's GCs. Can anyone point me to the file/lines or an update that would fix this? AFAIK I have the latest gomule release.
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2014
  2. Toa3t

    Toa3t IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Anyone fancy themselves a wizard when it comes to sussing out PlayOnMac issues? I can't quite get the RWM instructions to work.

    I've got the "Runewords" folder in my D2 folder, then found the (hidden) files and followed the directions which said to modify the Unix executable file (in TextEdit). But, despite following the guide here (http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/threads/d2-for-macs-a-users-guide.738249/page-6) to the letter, I can't get my modified D2 shortcut to open up at all.

    Any ideas?
     
  3. Atratees

    Atratees IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Hey forum guys, anyone ever have the problem/fix for when you move items to Atma, no prob, but items remain on character? Running Windows 7.
     
  4. Timinator

    Timinator IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    130
    maybe your files are read only? have you checked that?
     
  5. Atratees

    Atratees IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Thanks Tim.......will check this afternoon
     
  6. Atratees

    Atratees IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Nope, that's not the problem
     
  7. maareek

    maareek IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    540
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Are both programs set to run as administrator?
     
  8. Atratees

    Atratees IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    2
    That may be it......good catch Maareek.....will see
     
  9. Atratees

    Atratees IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Yeppers......that did the trick......thanks much Maareek
     
  10. jamesixgun

    jamesixgun IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    349
    I seem to recall having this problem before, but I don't recall the fix.

    I'm trying to run GoMule in Ubuntu 14.04.

    The jar is set as executable but when I launch it I get repeated errors:

    Error

    null at randall.d2files.D2FileReader.getCounterBoolean(D2FileReader.java:102)
    at randall.d2files...

    There are a bunch of lines of this.

    I close the window and it reopens 4 times, and then GoMule opens.

    I can add characters and stashes, but can't open them.

    I expect it's a permissions issue or something.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  11. ERayz

    ERayz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    27
    Can anyone help me find a modified dll for 1.06b? I will need to transfer some gear over my characters eventually.

    Or link me to a guide so I can do it myself?

    All the links I've found via Google are dead unfortunately. :(
     
  12. nulio

    nulio IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    287
  13. ERayz

    ERayz IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    27
    Wow that was fast!

    Thanks man!
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2015
  14. nulio

    nulio IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    287
    For those using GoMule in win8.1 and in high DPI screens: Were you able to make the Display Scaling work for GoMule?
     
  15. logoutzero

    logoutzero IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    286
    Trophy Points:
    187
    @jamesixgun Sounds like you didn't unzip the folder, you just downloaded and ran the .jar?
     
  16. EasyG

    EasyG IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Hi,
    I think I used gomule before, but now I used atma and I had 1 stash called runes+essences, it contained all my runes that I collected over the years I played d2.
    When i opened the stash in atma, it gave a few errors (I think because of the esences). I dropped a few runes in it that I found last weekend on my mf sorc and then closed it again.
    Later when opening it again, the stash was empty. Does anyone know what happened? And where my runes are? :)

    edit: Found that there were backups called .org isntead of .d2x. Renamed one and got my runes back. I think I only used gomule since those keys existed and will continue to do so.
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2015
  17. Kitteh

    Kitteh IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11,127
    Likes Received:
    1,483
    Trophy Points:
    534
    Does anybody have Silospen advanced run counter anywhere? The link goes to RCM/CRM instead.
     
  18. maareek

    maareek IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    540
    Trophy Points:
    310
    @Kitteh: Here you go.

    @EasyG: From the first post:

    GoMule handles essences in stashes just fine. I thought there was a workaround for ATMA, but it seems I was wrong. ATMA handles them fine on mules as far as I know, though.
     
  19. Kitteh

    Kitteh IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    11,127
    Likes Received:
    1,483
    Trophy Points:
    534
    Thank you Maareek :)
     
  20. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,309
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    488
    I updated this link.

    (Basically needed to go up 2 directories and it was listed there.)
     

Share This Page