Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Spearazon Weapon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Itsjase00, Mar 12, 2004.

1. Itsjase00

Itsjase00 IncGamers Member

Spearazon Weapon

I just wanted to know...

What would be the best option to make a BotD out of, an Eth. Matriarchal Pike, or an Eth. Matriarchal Spear (with +3 to jav skills)?

I know that the Pike is capable of dealing more damage than the Spear, but what draws me to the spear are the lower requirements, and the higher base speed.

I originally intended to use a 'Silence' Mat. Pike to cover my resists, but realized that the weapon would be near useless with only 20% ias and 200% ed as opposed to a BotD's 60% ias and high end ed%.

Keep in mind that this is(Obviously) for PvM. I just wanted to test out a new build for myself.

And if I sound ignorant ANYWHERE, Poo on me..I'm not good at the technical aspects of D2 :scratch:

2. Itsjase00

No ideas eh...

Woke up this morning...no posts, so i figure there aren't many opinions on spearazons to begin with... :grrr:

Oh well, I'll be patient.

3. Kirsty

Kirsty The Order of Dii Guild Member

I guess many people live or are online in the same timezone as you, so they all went to bed or quit the computer at the same time. ;)

I think you answered your own question already. The Matriarchal Spear has a decent base weapon speed, not extremely pressing requirements allowing for points into vitality and if you're a fan of it, energy. It won't require a lot of IAS gear like the Matriarchal Pike and the damage will be good enough after BotD has been placed into it. The average player would prefer this weapon to a Matriarchal Pike.

4. Itsjase00

:worship: Thank you. :worship:

5. Omikron8

Omikron8 IncGamers Member

Without a doubt the spear all the way. A spearazon needs insane attack speed in 1.10 to NOT be interrupted constantly in melee monster packs.

6. Itsjase00

Just wondering...