Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Sparkler in 1.10

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by plasteredkittylizard, Feb 9, 2004.

1. plasteredkittylizard

plasteredkittylizard IncGamers Member

Sparkler in 1.10

So, just started a new account for 1.10 - I am a veteran of 1.09 but finally got a computer back up and running. Did some wheeling and dealing, came up with a little bit of decent equipment, and was wondering about a build I had played before.

I was wondering if with using several + to skills items and some good increased cast speed equipment, I could make a viable charged boltress - 20 to charged, 20 to lightning mastery, perhaps dump into synergies.....suggestions for an alternate killing methold, equipment, or if you think the concept totally sucks, let me know, by all means, please! I'm here because I respect the opinion of my peers, and lord knows I don't have the experience for 1.10 under my belt yet....

Thanks, guys!

2. Sessily

Sessily IncGamers Member

To be honest, Charged Bolt could work, but there are much, much more powerful builds out there. Meteorb Guide or
    CL/FO Guide for example. 1.10 is tough, and I'm not sure if CB has got that "OOMPH" you need. However, if you can deal with not being able to kill 1/4th of the monsters in hell, you may want to try a lightning build.

20 CB [ synergy ]
    20 Lightning [ synergy / main skill ]
    20 Chain Lightning [ synergy / main skill ]
    20 Lightning Mastery [ mastery ]

That way, you have a decently powerful charged bolt, but also have the raw energy from Chain Lightning that will get you through Hell.

I would reccomend reading the CB/FO guide above for equipment, but obviously Oculus, Mara's, War Traveller/Silkweave, Storm Shield, Harlequin Crest, Arachnid's Nest, SoJ are the ideal equipment.

3. Duelskull2

Duelskull2 IncGamers Member