Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

sorc question

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by deathsguard666, Mar 26, 2005.

1. deathsguard666

deathsguard666 IncGamers Member

sorc question

will this be a viable build in hell?

cold:
    20 glaicial spike
    20 blizzard
    cold mastery ?

fire:
    20 fire bolt
    20 fire ball
    fire mastery ?

and what ever is left put into either mastery. of course this includes one point wonders: warmth, static, teleport. i'm wondering if the damage is high cause i'm not good at adding damages with synergies and the like. i'm thinking of using the tal's set(if i could find it) i'm not good with sorcs so any input wiuld be nice.

2. Feceset

Feceset IncGamers Member

I think you could get by, but probably not with a lot of power.

I could check a skill caclulator to see the damage.

3. ArchAngel Tiberrius

ArchAngel Tiberrius Banned

My opinion is that you will be short of damage on both sides (cold/fire). I would suggest that you utilise the cold tree as your main attack considering the power of Blizzard.

Due to the lack of points Firewall is a better option, however it is more common.

Also, Ice Blast is the better option in comparison to Glacial Spike as the freeze duration is longer.

As an estimation, your damage would be:

Blizzard (20): 1197-1299
    Glacial Spike (20): 225-242 or Ice Blast (20): 678-714

Fire Bolt (20): 191-254
    Fireball (20): 758-860

10 Points in Cold Mastery will give 65% pierce.

4. Sint Nikolaas

Sint Nikolaas IncGamers Member

Allrighty:
    With +5 all skills you'll have somewhat decent damage, Blizzard - 1700-1800, FB - 1000-1100. This is without any points in the masteries. Both a little lowish, but it's viable..