Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Some very important questions about the Wolfbarb!

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Dad Daniel, May 21, 2005.

1. Dad Daniel

Dad Daniel IncGamers Member

Some very important questions about the Wolfbarb!

Well, i am playing on the EuHCl and i am currently developing only one character - barb based on the Wolfhowl helm. He is very very tuff one - i am just an expert in creating tank characters (maybe because i have NEVER was able to play soft core and I HATE dieng). He haves 8.5k life, 24 k def (with "chilled:" fortitude), 50 % DR , 67% blok(i will explain soon why is not maxed).... But the damage - here comes the main problem - he is not so bad at all, but it is not enough for that i want to be. In public games up to 8 players i can take care only of the ordinary monsters and the champions, against the strongest bosses and minions i am very useless for fast killing. Besides he is very fast in hit, but not at all - just 7fps (which is not very good for a werewolf - even bad i think ). The other great problem is in the block recovery rate..... Unfortunately after maxing my block (MY FHR is over 86%!) i was very bad surpised - in a big melees my barb was in a block animation very often (being the strongest tank in every party i have been till now i am supposed to be in the center of the action - like stoping a Boss group of Harvesters (bloodmoon lords and the other mean stuff of this kind), while i am shooted from everywhere by dead archers - in a big fights - more than 30 i have seen to shoot me at once, and even pumped from no less than 15 Blacksouls (i HATE this manaburn!). In such cases the semi-highdef i have is not enough, but the block rate is really anoying - so i have changed my gear and put a GA with the hope the FBR will help me. The result was - a LARGE LOOSE of damage(now i even suck against average minions and champs) and life(now is nearl