Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Some questions regarding wind druid, please help.

Discussion in 'Druid' started by kaijin1981, Jan 31, 2004.

1. kaijin1981

kaijin1981 IncGamers Member

Some questions regarding wind druid, please help.

1. how wind druid deal with physical immune monster since his main attack is tornado, which is considered a physical attack?

2. is it possible we'll meet some monster which is immune to physical and cold? if so, how wind druid suppose to deal with them?

3. i read many wind druid guides, and most of them give the advice not to add anything in the energy. why? i thought wind druid is an elemental druid and he needs a lot of mana for that.

4. is life and mana leech works for tornado, twister and hurricane?

5. is raven skill useful for wind druid?

sorry for asking so many questions.
    i am a newbie to druid so please kindly give me some advice.
    thanks guys! :)

2. guesswhosBACK

guesswhosBACK Banned

1. Usually i'm in parties with lots of other sorces, but if u play solo i guess hurricane would be good against these monsters, but not in hell tho
    they have way too much life for ur hurricane to even make a dent in them.

2. It is possible, but kind of rare, usually if im by myself, i just run away and find some other monsters to kill, there wont be much so u really dont have to worry about them.

3. The reason not to add energy is because as u lvl and progress ur mana increases per lvl, and also there are many items which give a giant boost to ur mana supply/ regeneration. So there is really no need for putting points in energy, as you can sue those points in vitality. The guides are assuming that u can get these items, but there are many cheap items that give u alot of mana, one example would be frostburns (gloves) they give u 40% extra mana.