Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Som questions on PvP faith bowzon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by PhuQ, Oct 31, 2006.

1. PhuQ

PhuQ IncGamers Member

Som questions on PvP faith bowzon

Here we go:
    I don´t know what faith to buy, whether in a mb or a gmb. How many IAS will I need to hit last bp´s with both bows?
    Second q, is andariels helm any good for bowa? Or the only way to go is 120/45 circ? Or even rare 2ama/dex/sox/frw one?
    Antoher q, which combo would perform better: HL+gores, HL+WT, cat+gores or cat+wt?
    And the last q, are 100pdsc worth using or shall I focus on getting max/ar/lifers?

2. sirmessbu

sirmessbu IncGamers Member

First of all I am no expert at bowazon pvp but will try my best to help you on this. Just making sure you aware of it, in pvp you only deal 1/6 of your damage to other player.

Therefore a Gmb seems much better suited to me for pvp.

ias breakpoints for gmb are as folow with fanatism lv12;

0%ias = 11fps
    8%ias= 10fps
    24%ias= 9fps
    50%ias= 8fps
    99%ias= 7fps

ias breakpoints with gmb and a fanatism lv 15;

0%ias= 11fps
    6%ias= 10fps
    22%ias= 9fps
    46%ias= 8fps
    92%ias= 7fps

Andariel helms isn't bad if you can't afford a 120/45 but again since the ias required is pretty high the 120/45 is very usefull and will get you even more damage. Need more ias and can't afford the above, try a mavina's circlet with ias jewel. Or any 3 socket helms with ias jewels.

If making your amazon strictly for pvp you should be maxing critical strike and therefore almost forget the need of deadly strike on gear.Critical strike doesn't add to deadly strike vie versa. While dueling you willl be using guided arrow, thus no need for incredible attack rating.
    So cat eyes and war travs sems much beter suited to me.The small damage added from travs is added to your bow base damage and is pretty cool imho.