Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Sockets

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by votash, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. votash

    votash Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sockets

    Is there anyway to get the runes out of a runeword?
     
  2. IncubatorJones

    IncubatorJones Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Re: Sockets

    Put the runeword + a Hel rune + a town portal scroll in the cube - and alakazam, you've unsocketed the runes! :smug:

    Oh, and :welcome: to the forums
     
  3. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,265
    Likes Received:
    1,175
    Trophy Points:
    416
    Re: Sockets

    The runes are gone then, however.
     
  4. IncubatorJones

    IncubatorJones Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Re: Sockets

    It seems I misunderstood the question :oops: (Or rather I should've been more insightful on the matter..) True, once you put something in a socket, it's gone
     
  5. votash

    votash Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Sockets

    ah damn, got a free insight with strength req around 215... but ok, thansk anyway:)
     

Share This Page