So, what really gives?

DenFlaco

Diabloii.Net Member
So, what really gives?

Ok, I'm not new to D2 LOD, but I am somewhat new to the online arena. In the short time I have been gaming online, I have experienced some disturbing practices. I don't know what joy gamers get out of their malicious playing habits, maybe their moms beat them when they were young. Tell me, what pleasure is it you receive when you declare hostility on another player while the're in the heat of battle, so you can kill their character from behind. Why? Does it help you during your masturbation sessions to know that you are such a mook that this is how you enjoy your life? I am so confused. I just do not get it. What purpose does it serve to hack somones gear to steal their stuff? I always thought playing the game against the demons was the fun part. Boy, was I wrong. Why cannot Battle Net really ever do anything about hostility. Why is hostility one sided? Flawed programming, thats why. Both players should agree on hostility. This is somewhat like the recent episode of South Park regarding WoW. I really enjoy D2, and I will continue to play it, I just wont play any HC characters. The more I witness these looser mooks playing at their inbred speed, the less respect I will have for Battle Net, and Blizzard. There is a 'News Flash' dated Nov 2005 on the B Net title page refering to suspending game hacks. I would suggest you implement your ideas. If this sounds like sour grapes, I,m sorry. I didn't get hacked, but I did witness 2 hostile killings within 1 hour during 2 different games. The characters were not hardcore, which makes it even more puzzling. I don't get it.
If you have any feed back regarding this issue, pleas email me, [email protected]

Zarniwoop

Diabloii.Net Member
90 percent of the people you run into on bnet are people you don't even want to be near, in game or in real life.