Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

So just damn cool...

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Vajar, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    So just damn cool...

    I had to post this image... the damage was higher at one point (3.5k-20k) and I'll try to get a screenshot of that when it happens next...

    This is with a 5 frame attack, by the way.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. FodderCannoned

    FodderCannoned Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    nice, what weapons you use to get that damage, and what skill level is your double throw?
     
  3. mad.as.a.meataxe

    mad.as.a.meataxe Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    62
    :cheesy: That's just sick!!! What's he equipped with?
     
  4. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Well, I gotta admit, that's with concentration and fanaticism, his normal damage, with might merc, is just under 10k (~9900,~9800). I plan on hitting 10k before I hit lvl 90.

    Gear:

    4x near perf. Gimmers (2 perf)
    Arreats w/38 ED jewel <---- may need to upgrade this jewel to hit 10k
    Highlords
    Ravenfrost
    Rare ring w/ML and resists
    Knockback/IAS/15dex gloves (with resists)
    Razortail
    Gorerider

    6x +10 max GCs (some with str, some with dex, some with life)

    and my pride and joy (some of you will probably remember it...)

    30 resist all, 60 IAS, +96 life, 519 def, Jeweler's Archon of Whale

    I could probably rearrange my gear to to boost the damage on the LCS, but it wouldn't be worth it as I'd lose speed and survivability.
     
  5. azn_apocalypse

    azn_apocalypse Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    And why is there a row on the left hand side that has magic find %?
     
  6. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    I use a filter to cut down on item spam in WSK runs (I can't stand clicking away and end up with an inventory full of crap), it happens to have a MF display on it as well - package deal I guess. Doesn't modify the game, just the display (it doesn't touch the .mpqs). Packet filter program I'm guessing.

    Here's the full image in case people have questions...

    [​IMG]
     
  7. lonnie913

    lonnie913 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    maphack puts the exact sort of mf% on your character screen.
     
  8. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Right. Thats the one. It has the item display filter that I use (don't use the other features).
     
  9. Serdash

    Serdash Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    256
    omgzz!11 maphak!11 joo banzord!!1

    :p

    No Demon Limb? That can add some neat fire damage and good AR. Not to mention get some lacerators for the Amp, that'll really kick the damage up.
     
  10. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Well ya, like I said, I can always switch the equipment around to get better damage, but I don't like prebuffing that much, I'd rather just play (except for my enchantress - obviously). In fact, the only prebuffing I've ever done is on my enchantress and I used demon limb for a little bit on my strafezon.
     
  11. druidkid9

    druidkid9 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    212
    wats ur armour??
     
  12. maxgerin

    maxgerin Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165


    ;)

    --maxgerin
     
  13. Liliel

    Liliel Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Dude... take the mod off. You only need to enter /nopickup and you'll only pick up items when you hit alt key.
     
  14. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    nopickup? I'll definately check it out. Blizzard really needs to put up a manual for these commands. On a side note, I thought mods were things that worked with the mpqs?

    AE: can we get the /nopickup command put into the FAQ? As well as any others I may not know about that are so useful?

    EDIT: in response to below, it's gone now that I know about this nopickup command. For the record, I found it when I came back, just this last week, and thought I could use it as an item filter, the image shows that, I guess. Anyhow, that command should definately be in the FAQ, especially a Hardcore FAQ - I've been bit by stupid bad clicks many times before. I can't believe I haven't heard about it tho.
     
  15. Dodgydave

    Dodgydave Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,596
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    166
    IMHO using Maphack for any reason is a bad, bad idea. I'd ditch it quick if I were you Vaj. :(
     
  16. Randall

    Randall Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Why don't you use /nopickup instead. (type it just like the /players x command)

    You will not be able to see or pickup any item. To see/pickup items you need to press Alt. (might not be as fancy, but is a pure blizzard feature)

    Randall
     
  17. Vajar

    Vajar Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Actually this nopickup command is a LOT nicer. I didn't bother with all the fancy config stuff for the item filter. I just toggled the display of items off and on. With nopickup I can actually see the items and still not have to worry about them getting in the way - and it's a lot worse on a laptop. My desktop broken down a little while ago, hence my leave of absence, and I've returned, only using my laptop, and it was a real pain to MP WSK runs at first until I found that I could use maphack as an item filter. It's hard enough trying to pinpoint using a laptop. Anyhow, thanks for the advice, I wish I had found the command earlier - but it's definately become my new best friend.
     
  18. lone_wolf

    lone_wolf Diablo: IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    damnit vajar your paying ******* for maphack:eek: as well as using the crap:scratch:

    damnit it the command was even brought up in the patch info if i recall right.

    and you could just have asked some of us
     
  19. Schmaleop

    Schmaleop Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    121
    I use the /nopickup command but is there a way to have it permanently active?
    I forget to type it when i load d2 sometimes and would just be better if it was always active.
     
  20. lone_wolf

    lone_wolf Diablo: IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255

Share This Page