So I made a Doom.....defiance merc question/thoughts

lord_gerbik

Diabloii.Net Member
So I made a Doom.....defiance merc question/thoughts

So I just made myself a sexy *** ethereal Doom Cryptic Axe and intend to use it on my lvl90 mf sorc's merc. She has been using a Holy Freeze merc, but now I am going to switch to a Defiance merc, since Doom has the Holy Freeze aura already........here is my question:

Is it worth the trouble of leveling up a Defiance merc hired in normal (from like lvl12 up to lvl90 where my sorc is now - that's a lot of lvling) and getting the lvl 18 aura or should I just take the easy road and hire the Defiance merc in Hell (who will have his aura capped at lvl16)?

I've never used a Defiance merc before so I don't know how enormous the difference between a lvl16 aura and a lvl18 aura is..........any thoughts?

Thanks for any input y'all may have...

toader

Banned
I would level him up, use cows and pinndle (let him kill all the cows and pinndles boys as he can)

I dunno why you chose defiance, I would ALWAYS go with a might merc, very nice to have them kicking butt for you all the time. At lvl 90 you shouldnt need the defense too much anyways....but thats just my opinion.

lord_gerbik

Diabloii.Net Member
toader said:
I would level him up, use cows and pinndle (let him kill all the cows and pinndles boys as he can)

I dunno why you chose defiance, I would ALWAYS go with a might merc, very nice to have them kicking butt for you all the time. At lvl 90 you shouldnt need the defense too much anyways....but thats just my opinion.
An interesting thought.....I guess I was gonna go with defiance of a couple reasons...

1) I always use Might mercs, thinking of trying something different
2) My sorc already does a boatload of damage on her own, and obviously might would do nothing for her directly....however the defiance aura would help her out directly....ya feel me?