Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Skill Points-one per level

Discussion in 'Druid' started by stodgel, Feb 27, 2004.

  1. stodgel

    stodgel IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Skill Points-one per level

    I have been playing the Druid, trying out the 1.10 patch. I have come across something that I had never noticed before. When I reached level 30 and went to add points into "Fury" & "Summon Grizzly" I could only put in one point, and then the writing turned red again and it said that I had to be level 31. At level 31 I put another point, trying to add more, again it turned red and said I needed to be level 32. Is this supposed to be that you only are allowed one point at level 30, and one point at every level thereafter? I looked on the Arreat Summit and saw nothing about this. If this has always been like this I sure never noticed it before. Do the other characters work this way as well or is it just the Druid?
    Maybe that's why I never noticed before.
     
  2. ~Kazama Fury~

    ~Kazama Fury~ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    this is like every other skill point for any class.
    example, once u hit lvl 18, you can only put one point in Bone spear, it wont let you put more into bone spear until you level higher. (ie, when ur lvl 19, max is 2 levels of bonespear, at lvl 20, 3 levels, etc.)

    i wonder if my example answers that question.

    basically what i am saying, a lvl 2 fury requires you to be lvl 31 now, u cant have a lvl 5 fury at lvl 30, you would need to be at lvl 35. thats just how it works.
    edit: its been like this for a very long time, its not a 1.10 feature.
     
  3. proudfoot

    proudfoot IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Kaz is right. Basically you can never have the same number of points in a skill as levels you are above it.

    Useless and simplistic formula time:

    Max number of points in skill = (Character level - Required level) + 1


    I think.
     
  4. Bob_TheMadCow

    Bob_TheMadCow IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Yep, it's ALWAYS been that way.

    Everytime you think no-one could possibly have not noticed something obvious, someone makes a post like this...

    Other posts I've seen:
    "Wow, Assassins don't use up keys! :eek:"
    "OMFG! <Alt> highlights things on the ground! :eek:"

    Not to be nasty or anything... sorry. RTFM has become an acronym for good reason...
     
  5. tractortrap

    tractortrap IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Not wanting to look stupid but I have been playing D2 since it came out and I only recently noticed the secret doors under the rogues monastery
    D'oh
     
  6. Bob_TheMadCow

    Bob_TheMadCow IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Those are less obvious. I only found them cause I read about 'em.
     
  7. stodgel

    stodgel IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I always RTFM only problem is, it doesn't say anything about that in the manual. I figured I would ask someone who doesn't have anything better to do with their lives but play Diablo 24/7.
     
  8. memememe173

    memememe173 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    9,447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    secret doors? (the pit and hole?) (the jail?)
     
  9. alainpp66

    alainpp66 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Stodgel, Shhh. Misunderstandings need not always resort to insults.

    Meme... There are Walls, in Square rooms down in the Jail which you can click on (They're slightly disjointed) and they'll slide aside. Revealing the inside of a room.

    2 types.

    One's in a Corner and have Jail Bars on 2 sides, with a little Gold just on the inside of the bars... go to the far right side, and it's usually the middle Wall piece.

    For the one that's a square in the middle of an opening, it's on the South/East side of the wall, again, in the middle. Click on one of the wall sections and it will move aside.

    Really wish the chests/racks would drop slightly better though.
     
  10. proudfoot

    proudfoot IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Yeah, the secret doors are cool but useless.

    Stodgel, sorry for not saying earlier, but welcome to the forum :)
     
  11. stodgel

    stodgel IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, you didn't say anything wrong. It was another post. But I shouldn't have posted what I did anyway, and I apologize for that. And thanks.
     

Share This Page