Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Skelliemancer specifics/a few general Q's

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by DarkSatyr, Apr 16, 2008.

1. DarkSatyr

DarkSatyr IncGamers Member

Skelliemancer specifics/a few general Q's

here's some background:
    i've already spent my points kinda silly, split them between the SM and RS and with +skill have 8 SM and 9 RS (+/-1), didn't kno to just stack RS. got an offense merc (i think that is might), got CG/GM, lvl 1 spear and CE, all the prereqs+decrep.
    And i did get 1 point in skeletal mage b/c i figured if i was to spend a point in it i might as well spend it when they are useful.
    got some quick q's though cause im a noob;
    Do runes that give +mana after kill still give mana if my summons got the killing blow?
    Someone told me that a defiance merc is better for normal mode, I've had the offense one since the start of act II and only have to clear duriels tomb to move on, is it worth switching at this point?
    I've geared myself to just max my health/mana, should i go for cast time too? or maybe regen? and if so when?
    I've also just been dumping points into Vit/Str, i do wanna use shields at some point, when should i invest in dex?
    I found a cool green angelic-thingy sword, this is a SP game, I'm holding onto it cause i think making an IG with it would be good, Yes/no?
    On that note, i've seen only melee green sets thusfar on the chars i've made (not that many and none past act III) do casters ever get one?
    I've been giving my merc the yellow gear i find, should i instead socket stuff with lifesteal and give him that and if so when(he currently has 4% LS, and has only died once)?
    Which golem do i use for duriel? I have them all but IG/FG and can probably get IG if i try, but that'll mean sacrificing a point in SR.