Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Skeleton problem

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Dr.G, Feb 29, 2004.

1. Dr.G

Dr.G IncGamers Member

Skeleton problem

Well I am new to this character and I have him at 3 with summoning Skeleton’s but when I look at the stats it says that the next level I only get three skeleton's. Now shouldnt I get 4? I have weapon that +1's my keleleton's but I am still stuck at 3.

Why is that? I want to have an army.

2. GIR

GIR Banned

It used to be one skeleton per level prior to 1.10. In 1.10 they gave you less skeletons, but the ones you have are more powerful and last longer, which I think is better. What's the point in having an army if it got wiped out by the first big boss? So, while you're not going to have as many now, you'll still have a plenty good army who can hold their own. With +skills to get them up over the skill level 20, you'll still be able to have plenty.

3. Dr.G

Dr.G IncGamers Member

well when I look on this site it seems that you can have like 13 but now I am capped at 3 of the regular ones.

As of now I can only have 3 regular ones and 3 manges..

4. GIR

GIR Banned

You get 1 Skeleton per point for the first 3 levels. After that you get one for every 3 point you put in, if I'm not mistaken.

5. Dr.G

Dr.G IncGamers Member

Is that true???

6. jmprockstar

jmprockstar IncGamers Member

Sounds right to me. You want to pump Warrior early on, and throw a few points in Mastery, too. Max Warrior first, though, then Mastery. A few points in Summon Resists and one into each curse, then mages and CE, I think. That was my path. Anyway, work on Warriors first. They're tougher, and there aren't any physical immunes around until late into NM.

7. GIR

GIR Banned

Sounds about right. Personally, I only put 3 points into Mages, but that's really more of a preference thing. Some people like maxing them. Some people don't use them at all.