Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Single player Stash Help

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Phatninja, Dec 29, 2016.

  1. Phatninja

    Phatninja Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello All,

    I have begun playing diablo 2 again after a 5-6 year hiatus. I've gotten really into single player. After some struggle I downloaded the Runeword Mod so I can make an insight for my summonmancer. However, I'm running out of stash space. Is there a mod that lets me play on 1.14 and gives me unlimited stash. And is there a clear "noob" guide for how to install them? I know ATMA and Gomule are supported mods in this thread. What do I use?

    Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.


    Thanks for reading
     
  2. helvete

    helvete Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    1,183
    Trophy Points:
    534
    Both those programs support stash files. You won't be able to access stashed items while ingame, though, you'll need to exit the game, open atma/gomule, transfer as needed, then make a new game.
     
  3. Phatninja

    Phatninja Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there anything that allows me to have unlimited stash in game
     
  4. maxicek

    maxicek Moderator Single Player

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,973
    Likes Received:
    1,660
    Trophy Points:
    535
    Not that is allowed by this forum. Really, just use GoMule.
     
    pharphis and T72on1 like this.
  5. darkstarhub

    darkstarhub Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    234
    GoMule is really nice. I understand your dilemma though. After coming back from D3, where you have several pages of stash to access while in game, only having one is tough. Look at it this way: there are several people in the quest for 99 thread that done it without any added stash at all by way of GoMule. If they can do that, surely most people can make do otherwise.
     
  6. T72on1

    T72on1 Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,950
    Likes Received:
    4,073
    Trophy Points:
    236
    It's not like the stash in D3 is that big :). Surely not big enough.

    But yeah, use GoMule, you'll love it. In the first stages, when you find a lot of stuff, you'll have to stop a game and mule something off often. Once you get used to it, it doesn't take much time though. Once you have found that first basic stuff, you'll need less time to mule as well.

    O yes, and welcome here of course :).
     
    pharphis likes this.
  7. helvete

    helvete Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    1,183
    Trophy Points:
    534
    Try playing without the expansion ;) No working muling programs and half the stash size...
     
    pharphis likes this.
  8. darkstarhub

    darkstarhub Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    603
    Trophy Points:
    234
    Its been so long since those days I dont remember how it was in the beginning. Very small HD's back then so I guess it makes sense.
     

Share This Page