Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Simple pleasures

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Wraithswind, Feb 17, 2004.

1. Wraithswind

Wraithswind IncGamers Member

Simple pleasures

Since ver. 1.10, I've had a lot of trouble with Normal Duriel. I've managed to die at least once with most of my characters (exception would be my Fire Druid, but I was making trips to town every few seconds). Even using a Barb with decent cold resists and Battle Orders, Duriel would still cut through me like a hot knife through butter.

Then along came my latest pride and joy, Delianna (offline version). I had made it to level 24, and I had a few points into CS by that time. I entered Duriel's chamber, and with luck on my side, my merc positioned himself at a 90% angle from me. Duriel went after him first. Before my merc died, I had Duriel under a 1/4 life...something I've never done before. Duriel scored one hit on me before I dissolved him into a sizzling mound of electrified goo. It's not a great achievement, but it sure felt good after all the trouble he's given me.

So far, she's died once, to Meph, and it was my own stupid mistake that got her killed. I thought she had enough life, LR, and CR to tank him, but apparently not since his Frozen Orb cut through me faster than I could kill Duriel.

2. Shade

Shade IncGamers Member

Duriel can be a menace, since he attacks rather quickly and slows you down too... it's good to kill him with (relative) ease and then jump up and down on all his little bug friends :)

Be careful of Meph's Big Cold Ball, since it's part-physical too - it can be blocked and probably Avoided, if you're lucky.

3. jiansonz

jiansonz IncGamers Member