Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Silly /players 8 Question

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Boulos, Oct 31, 2006.

1. Boulos

Boulos IncGamers Member

Silly /players 8 Question

Hi all,

If I'm doing Hell Meph runs, do I need to type in "/players 8" each time I start a new game? Or do I just have to do it once?

2. Suiling

Suiling Banned

Unless you exit the game completely to window, the /players 8 command stay still eventhough you save and exit your character. This is what i read some while ago in a similat thread asking the same question. but i'm not sure if it will affect other characters or not.

3. Boulos

Boulos IncGamers Member

Thanks Suiling. That's twice now that you've answered me first. I could save space and just PM you. :wink3:

4. Suiling

Suiling Banned

I'm still new to 1.11b, but always glad to help. :wink3:

Oh ya, i just to say that last time when i was like you, a newbie to 1.11b, alot of people help me out especially Arreat_Mercenary, who helped me out with the game, and my fishy twice.

SPF = SupPorting Friends forum

5. Drystan

Drystan IncGamers Member

Boulos - I'm wondering why you used running Hell meph at players 8 as the example? Are you doing that?
    It increases his health, but only slightly increases the chance that he'll drop 1 or 2 more items. Or do you do it for the experience?

6. Suiling

Suiling Banned

@Drystan: I guess he got a character that can kill Hell Meph at /palyers 8, can he do it for experience too. Maybe that's why he use that command. Anyway Boulos, what character do you use to run him, i mean Hell Meph?

7. Boulos

Boulos IncGamers Member

I guess I'm sort of new. I used to play a lot and then quit for a while. As you can see, I signed up back in 2003.