Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Should I put a point or so in bone spirit?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Dr.G, Mar 16, 2004.

1. Dr.G

Dr.G IncGamers Member

Should I put a point or so in bone spirit?

I have a skellie master and I would like and extra weapon and I was wondering if I should put a point in bone spirit.

After all of my armer and weapons bonuses, I have 18 in raise skeleton, 8 in skeleton mastery, 4 in manges and 3 in resist.

I also have 3 points in teeth and 4 in bone spear. Would those bone point give that point spirit alittle extra kick??

2. Voldomort

Voldomort IncGamers Member

This is my current build, it maxes B Spirit, Sk Master, and RS.

Summoning:
    20 Raise Skeleton
    20 Skeleton Mastery
    1 Raise Mage
    1 Clay Golem
    1 Blood Golem
    1 Iron Golem
    6 Revive
    1 Golem Mastery
    2 Summon Resist

Poison & Bone:
    1 Teeth
    3 Corpse Explosion
    2 B Spear
    20 B spirit

Curses:
    4 Amplify Damage
    1 Dim Vison
    1 Attract
    1 Decrepify
    1 Iron Maiden

You are not too far off, though I don't know how sound the build will be, it seems to be working very well in Act 4 normal, if you max RS and SM first. However, to answer you question, I suggest waiting till last to put any points into bone spirit, because 1 point won't do much in Nightmare and Hell.

Not that I'm an expert, It's just seems like this build will fit my playing style perfectly. Out of all the curses, I find amp damage to be far and away my favorite. The rest are there just because a lot of higher difficulty strategies require them. IM works well, though.

3. malathion

malathion IncGamers Member

I really think it's a waste to put a single point in either bone skill besides CE unless you're going to max the whole tree. You'd probably be better off maxing CE or all the skeleton skills instead.

4. Tinfoot

Tinfoot IncGamers Member