Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Should Blizz change item drop rates?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Spero, Apr 8, 2004.

1. Spero

Spero IncGamers Member

Should Blizz change item drop rates?

I was considering the "cheating" thread and had a thought that was OT from it.

What would happen if Blizz changed item drops so that elite runes/items were a lot easier to find? Would it be good or bad?

What do you think?

2. hc_ugajeremy

hc_ugajeremy IncGamers Member

I think it would take the fun out of finding one. Being spoiled and such.

3. HAMC8112

HAMC8112 IncGamers Member

I suppose that it would be not bad atall, considering that i want a ber for that Hotothing, my hammerdin would truly be glad. I have been playing this game for close to 2 years now and i never found 1. So somewhat better runedrops would be great.

4. viamede

viamede IncGamers Member

Not across the board. It would boring if a gold or green item dropped all the time. However, I would like to see the odds of the higher end items dropping come down a bit so that if you played enough you could eventually find one of most of items or runes. As it is most people will never find a real high end rune and this helps create the market for dupes.

5. TopheavyHookjaw

TopheavyHookjaw IncGamers Member

I'd argue for the opposite. Make elite uniques and sets even harder. Take away the forge quest or at least nerf it a bit and things would be quite different.

Fact is, there are way too many elite runewords, sets and unqiues out there. This in turn causes way too many problems (see previous threads for this).

I'd also like to acknowledge that not everyone is rich (I'm certainly not but I've still managed to fill 2 mules with good elite uniques).

On a side note, I've just played through NM with a char that has 0% MF.
    Results:
    Uniques = 4 (only one exceptional)
    Sets = 6 (only one exceptional)
    Decent rares = 6