Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Short Q - Help appreciated

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Friskin, Jan 25, 2005.

1. Friskin

Friskin Banned

Short Q - Help appreciated

Hi, I just started playing 1.10 seriously after a long time out.

Just a short Q: What are the base resists for Skellies in NM/HEll? Do they also get the minuses like players do?

And a second question to lead on from there: If these disadvantages apply, then how do SR bonuses apply then?

much thanks

2. Mad Mantis

Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator

Welcome Newcomer to The Darkness. Grab a brew and feel free to raise some corpses.

There are no resist penalties for our minions. They will have a base resist of 0% in all acts.

3. Friskin

Friskin Banned

Much thanks!

4. UncleSporky

UncleSporky Diabloii.Net Member

On the flip side of this, do Revives retain their extra resistances or immunities from NM or Hell?

5. RTB

RTB Diabloii.Net Member

Linky to my post at the Druid forum (totally missed the fact that it was posted there.)

Just wondering, how much is known of skellies in this forum? While browsing skills.txt and monstats.txt I noticed a couple of interesting facts. It's just that I'm lazy and don't want to post longer than average posts when it's already known. :p

6. Mad Mantis

The life was known as were the resists. What we would like to know is if Skellies have IAS bp's (does Beast make them attack faster and if so, how much faster) and what the correct values for defense and AR are. These things are a bit hard to test.

7. RTB

RTB Diabloii.Net Member

IAS breakpoints never were my expertise... Beast will make them attack faster, as the method of speeding an attack up is global. IAS and FCR can both be placed on monsters, and it speeds them up. Just compare Normal Meph with Hell Meph, there's quite a difference because Hell Meph has 30% IAS and FCR.

I'll just post their stats.

monstats.txt