Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Several Nub Questions

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by BattleDotLag, Sep 30, 2006.

1. BattleDotLag

BattleDotLag IncGamers Member

Several Nub Questions

Hello. I've been playing D2 for about 2 months and still have some questions regarding some of the more basic aspects of the game. They are as follows;

1). It seems to me that the only really challenging area of the game is later Hell difficulty. I can still only barely survive in act1... I've been trying to find build that can do better solo in Hell, even later Hell. Any suggestions on what I might try? To be able to go through solo hell runs about what Defense should I have? How much damage should I be able to dish out etc?

2.) High runes...Do they drop at all, even in forge?

3.) Do the runes you get from the forge improve as you go up in level? Making it better to wait to finish your forge? Or is it dependent on the difficulty level you are in?

4.)Ubertristram....What is it? How do you get there? What is there IF I get there?

5.) Recently I got a 6 soc Ghost spear...about what is this worth?

6.) Uber-diablo...? I heard there is an event that triggers when someone sells a Soj on your server? I read some where that he appears where a unique monster is? What is a unique monster and is this clone the same big diablo wedged in the spot where the unique is?

7.) As mentioned above my only character in Hell right now is a IceOrb/chain-lit sorc that can barely survive in act 1....what sort of MF runs should I be doing to get better gear? Are there any suggestions on what paticular monsters I should do runs on to get good stuff?

8.) Clans for diablo 2: I don't see to many out there in the pub rooms? Are clans just not that big in D2 or do they tend to just quest in PW rooms?