Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Semi-Noob needs answers!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by DarkEvil, Nov 1, 2006.

1. DarkEvil

DarkEvil IncGamers Member

Semi-Noob needs answers!

Hello everyone! I am just now getting back into D2 LOD after a 5 year break from the game. I would like to start off by saying I'm not a total noob, I had several 90+ characters back in the day. However after reading a few posts on here I have came across some things that I really know nothing about. Here are a few questions that I hope somebody can answer for me.

(1). I saw a few posts talking about getting keys from uniques and bosses. It seemed as if they were not talking about normal keys. What were they reffering to and what is special about these keys?

(2). What are torches? I read that they have + to skills on them but have never seen one.

(3). Does the runeword "Black" (Io+Sol+Eld) exist in the game? If so is it still the same?

(4). And also how expensive are Zod runes now? I found a nice weapon for my lvl 48 Druid but it is ethereal :( so I don't know if it would be worth it to try to get one to put in it or not.

Those are the main questions I have so far. Any information would be very helpful. Thank you in advanced!

2. oOmpie

oOmpie IncGamers Member

1) they are not normal keys.
    They can be gotten from 3 nightmare unique bosses (countess, nithlatak, summoner) to open up 3 areas. In these 3 new areas you can caquire organs required to open up a portal to uber tristram.
    2) Torches are dropped when defeating Uber versions of diablo/baal/mephisto in Uber Tristram.
    3) Black Exists (Thul + Io + Nef).
    Check here for runeword info
    4) Very expensive... Probably check the Druid forums to get information about what weapons are most commonly used. I seriously doubt it's worthing Zod-ing it though.

3. kuafu

kuafu IncGamers Member

1 & 2: here.