Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Self Loathing and the Hoto

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by CheckMyPecs, May 6, 2005.

1. CheckMyPecs

CheckMyPecs IncGamers Member

Self Loathing and the Hoto

I've been beating myself up over this a little bit, so I thought I'd run it by the forum and maybe get some feedback. I'm fairly new to high level trading, carefully climbing the value ladder toward Enigma and others, and last night I made a realm game to trade the +2 Arkaine's I'd just found. The guide lists that as Pul +, which would have been fine with me, but some bloke joined the game and offerered me a "perfect" Hoto for it. :eek: I was so taken aback that I hesitated and freaked out a little. Stupidly after a few seconds I closed the trade window, the guy called me a noob (which may be more true than I'd thought), and then he left unceremoniously the game.

This isn't a trade value question since that's clear for both items. I just can't imagine why someone would offer a trade like that in the first place, but if it was a legit and a genuine act of kindness or desperation, why the insulting departure. Does it sound like something shady was going on, or did I simply miss out on the deal of the century?

2. FreezerBurn

FreezerBurn Banned

i haven't heard of any scams like that. but at the risk of losing a pul at worst, i would have taken it in a heartbeat.

most likely though, he wouldn't have clicked accept. he was probably just messing with you.

3. Pherdnut

Pherdnut IncGamers Member