Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

seemingly weird trade to me

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by CoolguyBad, Apr 30, 2008.

1. CoolguyBad

CoolguyBad IncGamers Member

seemingly weird trade to me

Hey everyone, I'm new here, I started playing LOD again recently and it's been pretty fun. I never had great knowledge with the economy, even when I played (I was in junior high school, and I let me older friends handle most of the things), but I'm trying to learn now.

Anyways, I traded someone 3 low runes (El, Eld, Tir) for seemingly decent items, such as Que-Hegan's Wisdom.

Did i get ripped? I thought low runes weren't worth anything really, so I thought it definitely couldn't be more than that, even if the armor wasn't much. Is there any reason why someone would want low runes so badly?

2. Noammr

Noammr IncGamers Member

Re: seemingly weird trade to me

Lots of players stop collecting lower runes at some point...but then when they want to make one of the runewords they suddenly need a low rune and don't want to bother finding it themselves so they might trade an 'ok' item for low runes. I'm guessing that's what happened in your case.

3. Bob The Barbarian

Bob The Barbarian IncGamers Member

While gold is the "official" currency of the game, the true currencies (or used currencies) are pgems and runes.

Runes definately have value. Can you say "runeword"? (sure you can!)

I would say the the value of a rune depends on the use a person has in making runeworded items. There are definately some runewords which are more used than others. Some perfect examples are a HOTO or SPIRIT or INSIGHT.