Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Searching for a fun zon to make

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by SlainByPain, May 23, 2005.

1. SlainByPain

SlainByPain IncGamers Member

Searching for a fun zon to make

Hello everyone at SPF! Since the moment I started playing D2 I played on battle.net. Six months later, I was introduced to the world of PVP. Now, four years have passed since that time. I didn't have a problem with dueling with the same char for three years straight untill recently. It's not that dueling got boring or that my char isn't fun to play anymore, its that dueling on NL USEAST SC is INFESTED with AutoAim. At the same time, I don't see any real PVM communities on B.NET. With all this said, I've decided to start some serious SP play.

My problem is this: A while back, I posted here and made my first SP character. Since then I've made a total of 13 SP characters. None of them made it past act 1 norm :( . My plan is to do some norm mephing (with a fake char) and put those items on a character starting in NM mode.

ANYWAY, what would be a fun zon to play without godly items?

2. Serdash

Serdash IncGamers Member

If by "fake char" you mean a character hacked/created with an editor, most of the people here at the SPF would frown upon that type of play. If you have issues with getting gear, there are TONS of friendly people here willing to give up some decent items for free so long as they go to good use.

Also I'd advise not bothering with norm meph. He can't really drop anything of use.

As far as an untwinked amazon goes, I think maybe a Mageazon or a LF Zon would be nice. LF would probably be easiest. 20 Lightning Fury, 20 Penetrate, ~5 in pierce, 20 Valk, and maybe invest in Magic Arrow or Freezing Arrow to deal with LI monsters. I really don't have much experience with untwinked amazons, so I'm not of much help.