Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Save My Fury Druid! Zealot vs. Fury Matchup!

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Angel_Dusted, Jun 15, 2005.

1. Angel_Dusted

Angel_Dusted IncGamers Member

Save My Fury Druid! Zealot vs. Fury Matchup!

Just as an FYI I'm a bit new to druids and my fury wolf is my first attempt at something that's semi-viable for PvP.

Patriarch Ohforfsake
    Level 74 Druid
    Stats (Naked):
    ~80 str
    ~60 dex (requirements for Razor's Edge *shrug*)
    ~250 vit
    No energy

75 stats in reserve

Upped Jalal's w/ crappy Cerebus as alt
    Bonehew w/ Hel and a 38 ed jewel (this is FAR from the final weapon...)
    Shaftstop
    Angelics (working on dual Raven's + Highlords)
    Combo of IK gloves, belt, and boots - OR - Verdungo's, Treks, (working on getting) Drac's

Right now I have the normal skills maxed...fury, lycanthropy, werewolf and I'm working on leveling up the ol' Oak Sage

My friend's setup

Patriarch Zeal_YoMama (charming, eh?)
    Level 75 (and climbing) Paladin

He's using Zeal and Fanatacism...standard zealot setup

Maxed Zeal and Fanatacism w/ synergies + maxed Holy Shield...of course

Dream Bone Vistage (don't understand this choice)
    Fortitude Boneweave
    Grief Zerker or EBotD Zerker
    Exile
    Drac's
    Gores
    Verdungo's
    Highlord's + Ravenfrosts

Tons of poisen charms (about 1.5 k total psn damage)
    Does about 8.3 k damage w/ 2k life w/o BO, 3k w/
    21k defense

So what the heck do I do? I'm only pumping out 3k life w/ my Oak Sage and my damage is an abysmal 800-4k with a miserable 12k ar

What I'm Thinking:
    EBotD Great Poleaxe (affordable for me, but I can only buy about 3 HRs maximum)
    Fortitude
    Get a Highlord's, use my Ravenfrosts
    Get Drac's (steelrends w/ the other gear would just be excessive)
    Max out Oak Sage, get a point in Spirit Wolf for a distraction